Old 01-02-2008, 05:44 PM   #1
dxer
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: VIPNet
Default LED alert question on 8310

Please Login to Remove!

I have BB 8310 and I am new at this and have some questions about this LED green light. The thing is that sometimes green LED is flashing and when I open BB , there are new messages. Shouldn't be this LED in red color when there are new messages ??? I have this configured and LED alert is active.

I read somewhere that after like 15 minutes of unread messages, this LED again turn into green color. if this is the case here, I am not sure why this is so. I men, I want to be red until I read messages.
Old 01-02-2008, 05:48 PM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator

Model: Z30
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon

Green = Signal Present
Red = New Message (red for approx. 15 minutes, then reverts to green).
Orange = Low Battery.

You can't have it colored RED until you check your messages, only for 15 minutes.

If you need additional LED options, try out BBAlerts.
Old 01-02-2008, 07:20 PM   #3
Sith_Apprentice
Retired BBF Moderator

Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T

and blue is bluetooth lol
Old 01-03-2008, 02:00 AM   #4
dxer

OK, thanks, but still I don't know why they set this so. If messages is not read, it should be red. Anyway, what happend if LED turn green but then another message comes. Will it be turn to red again for 15 min ?
Old 01-03-2008, 03:04 AM   #5
theBorg
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 83/81
PIN: TO
Carrier: AT&T 8310, 8100, 7100

Yes.
Old 01-03-2008, 06:07 AM   #6
greggebhardt
No longer Registered.

Model: 9000!
PIN: NOT!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dxer View Post
OK, thanks, but still I don't know why they set this so. If messages is not read, it should be red. Anyway, what happend if LED turn green but then another message comes. Will it be turn to red again for 15 min ?

It is the way Blackberrys have always done. Just a little looking in the manual of a search would have found this out.