BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 11-03-2008, 06:14 PM   #1
rmckearin

Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default Bold and T-Mo; Internet access via Mobile Network (not WiFI)

Please Login to Remove!

I am a beginner at this and would like to know if there is any patch that allows an Unlocked Bold to access internet (data) via the T-Mobile mobile Network (not WiFI). If there is no Wifi present and I attempt to access the Browser I receive error message "This is a Wifi service..." The device will not attempt to access mobile network even though I have all BB services active.
Can not modify Browser configuration, only option is "Hotspot Browser". Anybody????
Old 11-04-2008, 12:07 AM   #2
bigrob
Thumbs Must Hurt

Carrier: AT&T

Tmo does not support the Bold and you will not have a web browser. You will need to downlaod a separate program like Opera Mini. Did mine today. You can send the link to your phone through a SMS msg, then u will need a wireless connection and with your wifi on, you can get to the link and downlaod the program!

Rob
Old 11-04-2008, 12:23 AM   #3
BryanHarig
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: 8900
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

or you need to trick it into loading generic browser service books. see: HowTo: Get All Features (WAP Browser, MMS) Working on T-Mobile USA with Unlocked Bold - BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com
Old 11-12-2008, 12:07 AM   #4
rmckearin

Default Thanks works GREAT Now.

Thanks for the help. I followed the service book substitution routine and the Bold with T-Mobile is working great.
Old 11-12-2008, 08:00 AM   #5
megatman92

Model: curve
Carrier: tmobile

can anyone here assist me?i have an unlocked bold and i did the data trick but my aim doesnt work because of service books. can someone plz send me a back up file ewith everything in the crackberry link along with the aim service books. please and thank you
Old 11-12-2008, 09:55 AM   #6
audil

Quote:
Originally Posted by megatman92 View Post