BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2005, 11:34 AM   #1
shan
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 16
Default Newbie, need help with JDE

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I am newbie to Blackberry. I have installed blackberry JDE. When I build the sample code in the JDE, gives I/O Error while building.

C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar codename=com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\com_rim _helloworld com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\com_rim_hellowor ld.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200;0x5243430 0 "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\resource\Hell oWorldRes.rrh" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\He lloWorld.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\im g\helloworld_jde.png" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\im g\helloworld_jde_bw.gif"
I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d C:\DOCUME~1\a624664\LOCALS~1\Temp\rapc_38c91a8f.di r -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\He lloWorld.java" "C:\Documents and Settings\a624664\Local Settings\Temp\rapc_rc_13002.dir\.staging\com\rim\s amples\device\resource\HelloWorldResResource.java" error=2
Error while building project

Let me know how to get rid of this I/O Error.

Thanks in advance
Offline  
Old 11-23-2005, 02:04 PM   #2
sugarat
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Model: 7280
Posts: 6
Default resource files

Not sure...

Do you have the proper resource files defined?

HelloWorldRes.rrh
HelloWorldRes.rrc

E
Offline  
Old 11-23-2005, 05:06 PM   #3
JuneK
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: none
Carrier: none
Posts: 40
Default

Is the java bin directory in the path?
Offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 04:48 AM   #4
lharts
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7230
Posts: 25
Default

do you have all relevant projects activated? to me it seems that you are testing out some of the sample applications that come with the JDE. if this is the case be warned that you also need to have the resource projects active if the project (myProject) your trying to run extends myProjectResource. This means that the project supports localisation and therefore requires a number of rrh and rrc files.

Other possible causes for your problem could be as follows.
1) do you have java 1.5 installed? JDE3.7 will work with Java1.4 but from V4.x 1.5 is a requirement.

2) the correct directory structure. all projects have package declarations and if these dont match the directory structure then you will get an error.

my advise to you, would be to active all projects and try to run. if this fails then i would locate the Manual for JDE3.2 (first manual) you will get it on www.blackberry.com/developer and follow the steps in this to create the helloworld project (first without localisation). Then follow the steps to adding localisation if you want.
Offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 02:01 PM   #5
shan
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 16
Default Another Problem

I have found the solution.

Now I have a different problem. I can compile my code. The project is build. when I goto "Debug" and click on "go". The simulator starts up.The .cod files of the project is in the simulator folder.

But the simulator doesn't react to the new application I have added.
Do I need to do any configuration etc????????????????

How to run the new application in the simulator?

thanks,
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 09:31 AM   #6
simon.hain
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Default

normally an app opened with the simulator should add a standard-icon (if you didn't make an own) to your simulators mainscreen. you can start the app by clicking on the icon.

gs
simon
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 10:42 AM   #7
lharts
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7230
Posts: 25
Default

thats quite true, but only if the application hasnt been classed as a 'system app'. right click on the proj->properties adn make sure system module isnt ticked.

if it is ticked then ur application should also automatically be started on startup. that way it should be constantly running. easiest way to check that is to debug using the jde.
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 03:50 PM   #8
shan
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 16
Default

Thanks I got the it by using your help.

Next issue:

Can we add ok button to Dialog.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 12:44 PM   #9
gdjsmith
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 7250
Posts: 1
Default Help with Same problem

Hello I've just downlowded the JDE 4.1 and the JDK 5 form the Blackberry and Sun site. I am getting the same error when trying to compile the helloword application. The message I get is:

Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\com_rim_bb_browserPlugin.cod.
Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\com_rim_bb_commonLib.cod.
Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\op tions\com_rim_bb_optionsproviderdemo.cod.
Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\httpfilterdem o\com_rim_httpfilterdemo.cod.
Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\co m_rim_helloworld.cod.
Building BrowserPlugin ...
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar library=com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\browser\ com_rim_bb_browserPlugin com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\browser\com_rim_ bb_browserPlugin.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200;0x5243430 0 "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\BrowserPlugin.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\LoaderApp.java"
I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d C:\WINDOWS\TEMP\rapc_4e647948.dir -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\BrowserPlugin.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\LoaderApp.java" error=2
BrowserPlugin - no errors.
Building CommonLib ...
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar library=com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\browser\ com_rim_bb_commonLib com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\browser\com_rim_ bb_commonLib.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200;0x5243430 0 "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\SecondaryResourceFetchThread.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\Utilities.java"
[COLOR=DarkRed]I/O Error: CreateProcess:[/COLOR] javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d C:\WINDOWS\TEMP\rapc_4e647a52.dir -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\SecondaryResourceFetchThread.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.1.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\blackberry\br owser\Utilities.java" error=2
Error while building project

I'll check the other suggestions again but they didn't work the first time.
Offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 07:07 AM   #10
lharts
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7230
Posts: 25
Default

you said you have downloaded the lastest version of java from the sun site. to me it looks (at a VERY quick glance) that the JDE is still trying to compile your application using java 1.3 as i understand it, jde4.1 needs java 1.4 as a minimum....

change your default java lib to the newer version of java, and see if it compiles...
Offline  
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


USA SELLER 4 PCS HG Hua Gao SD1446 semiconductor Super FAST SHIP NY Seller picture

USA SELLER 4 PCS HG Hua Gao SD1446 semiconductor Super FAST SHIP NY Seller

$130.99



BRAND NEW 4 PCS HG (HuaGao) 2SC2879 HG semiconductor USA SELLER FREE FAST SHIP picture

BRAND NEW 4 PCS HG (HuaGao) 2SC2879 HG semiconductor USA SELLER FREE FAST SHIP

$143.95



150mm/6

150mm/6" Semiconductor 15-Tray Wafer Cassette/Magazine for Robotic Inspection

$349.00



Peltier Cooler Thermoelectric DIY Semiconductor Refrigeration Cooling Fan Module picture

Peltier Cooler Thermoelectric DIY Semiconductor Refrigeration Cooling Fan Module

$19.00



Peak, Atlas DCA55 Semiconductor Tester,  picture

Peak, Atlas DCA55 Semiconductor Tester,

$97.99



1 Reliance ELECTRIC 701819-AB MICRO SEMICONDUCTOR picture

1 Reliance ELECTRIC 701819-AB MICRO SEMICONDUCTOR

$224.00







Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.