BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 03-08-2009, 04:39 PM   #1
sycosi

Model: 8120
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange UK
Default New to BB 8120 & BBF and need help, before I go insane!!

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All.

I'm a total newbie when it comes to the world of BB and picked up the 8120 on Orange. So far so good. Now overall really pleased with the phone. However, and here's the probem, I can not for the love of god get the browser to work without it saying "This is a wifi service etc etc". I can not sync my email addresses as it asks for 'enterprise activation password'. I have played around with the handset trying to change settings to make it work but so far drawn a blank. I called Orange who said that I needed to have my BB service activated and that when this happens I'll receive a update text which I should delete and then turn the phone off and on. Received the text and followed the instructions above. Nothing changed.

So the two primary functions I bought the phone for I can not use and its driving me bloody mental!!

I would greatly, and I mean greatly, appreciate any help for the good and the wise on here! I really need a hand hold thru what I need to do!!

Thanks in advance!
Old 03-08-2009, 05:01 PM   #2
Dubdub
Appleinator

Model: App6+
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon

Have you read the User Guide that came with the device?

Have you read our FAQ?

Have you done a search on your issues?

Did you buy the device new or used?

I assume you have a BB data plan and it is provisioned with service books from your carrier?

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter

If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Old 03-08-2009, 06:08 PM   #3
sycosi

Hey DD.