BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 08-19-2005, 12:32 AM   #1
pos_user

Model: v
Default New User here - wondering about personal use.

Please Login to Remove!

Hey guys...new user here...and just gaining interest into the PDA/Blackberry world for more convenience.

I was wondering how many BB users out there have them for personal use and not work? I work in IT field, but I wouldnt need the BB for anything work related. It would basically be for contacts, tasks, personal mail, aim, and phone.

the 7250 looked awesome and 299.99 isnt a bad pricetag either.

so if you have your BB for personal use, do you like it? do you find yourself not using many features?

Also, how about software? Are there just as many software titles to install and download as PALM OS? I know the BB is limited in MB storage, but how do you guys deal/cope/accept that.

Thanks guys. great forum.
Old 08-19-2005, 01:14 AM   #2
kg4peq
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8130
Carrier: Sprint

I got my first Blackberry last week and am hooked. My communication needs over the years have changed such that I have an increased dependence on data connectivity when away from home. Sure, a lot of that dependence is psychological, but that's for another story...