Old 06-23-2009, 09:31 PM   #1
kiki816

Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Default Can't click anything on Outlook Web Access Browser page

Please Login to Remove!

Hi!
I am brand new to Blackberry's but am not tech illiterate. I just switched from a Windows Mobile Device (Samsung Omnia) to the Blackberry Curve. I was able to access my Outlook Web Access email from Internet Explorer on the Omnia. On the Curve, I can log into the page, see that I have emails and who they are from but I cannot click on anything. My cursor is gray leading me to believe there are no active links on the page. I have tried re-doing every kind of browser/security setting and nothing works. Please help. Accessing my work email is why I bought a smartphone.

BTW, I tried to automatically link the Web Access email, but I am guessing a firewall is blocking it because my credentials are all correct but it keeps giving me an error.

I would greatly appreciate any help I can get.
Thank you!
Old 06-23-2009, 09:56 PM   #2
VIOLATOR
CrackBerry Addict

Model: BOLD
PIN: Pulled - 1, 2, 3 run!
Carrier: AT&T

I have never gotten OWA to work via web browser either. It does set up via your BIS though by setting up a "work" account and entering the https://remote web address and then the log on credentials. It also syncs very well as far as read items, deleted items, etc...

David

Twitter
Old 06-23-2009, 10:12 PM   #3
kiki816

Violator,
Thanks for the reply. I tried doing it through the BIS on the handheld and on the website and it won't let me do it. It says "An error occurred during email account validation. Please check your information and try again..." I know my info is right and I am getting emails in my outlook stating the same error. This is very frustrating =(
I even tried to forward the Outlook web access to my blackberry email account and nothing happens. It has to a setting configuration somewhere.
Old 06-28-2009, 10:53 PM   #4
azbbtraveler

Model: 8330