BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 06-15-2006, 12:42 PM   #1
bearsilber

Model: 8700g
Default Time Zone and Calender problem

Please Login to Remove!

Question, I had my BlackBerry set to Eastern time and when I came over to the west coast I set it to Pacific time in the setting but now ENTIRE calender is 3 hours behind. How do I fix this?
Old 06-15-2006, 12:52 PM   #2
h-town8
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Carrier: T-Mobile

Quote:
Originally Posted by bearsilber
Question, I had my BlackBerry set to Eastern time and when I came over to the west coast I set it to Pacific time in the setting but now ENTIRE calender is 3 hours behind. How do I fix this?
I'm a newbie so probably not the best person to chime in, but wouldn't the correct time be set automatically from the cell tower? (i.e. no need to adjust time settings?)
Old 06-15-2006, 12:53 PM   #3
bearsilber

You would think but it didn't. I had to change it manually.
Old 06-15-2006, 12:58 PM   #4
h-town8
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Quote:
You would think but it didn't. I had to change it manually.
Very odd.

Hopefully one of the experts up here can shed some light.
Old 06-15-2006, 01:01 PM   #5
d_fisher
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator

Model: 9700
Carrier: AT&T

Quote:
When you created your calendar entries, did you create the entries with Eastern time or Pacific time? Say your BlackBerry was set to Eastern time and you scheduled an appointment for 4:00 PM EST when you will be in a Pacific time location. If you entered the entry on the BlackBerry at 4:00PM and they changed the time zone to Pacific time if will show as being scheduled 1:00 PM, off by 3 hours.

Does that make sense? I know what I am trying to say, just not sure it I got it across properly.

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Old 06-15-2006, 02:10 PM   #6
txschafers
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8700c