BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 12-12-2006, 12:18 AM   #1
mugenr

Model: 7100i
Default I have Cingular and work uses Nextel

Please Login to Remove!

I wasn't too sure what keywords to search this with so if this has been explained, excuse me.

I currently have Cingular and just bought a BB Pearl. I got their Data Unlimited plan as well. Is there a way where I can receive my work email and calander on my phone?

I am an Systems Engineer (not a network admin, I do only partial work on servers) for my office and what we have is Blackberry Enterprise server hooked up with Nextel and a MS exchange server. How do I set up the BES to send me my emails and calander for work?

Thanks for your help,
-Andrew

Last edited by mugenr; 12-12-2006 at 12:31 AM..
Old 12-12-2006, 12:20 AM   #2
mckinneycm
Cisco Engineer

Model: 9700
PIN: 100001011001011000001100111011
Carrier: AT&T

If your company has Outlook Webmail, you can use that with the BIS service.

The calendar needs to be sync'd through the desktop manager software on your PC at work where your primary outlook profile is setup.

www.coreymckinney.com
Old 12-12-2006, 01:21 AM   #3
mugenr

thanks for the quick reply.
Yes, we do have Webmail, will that work even though I have the Personal plan with Cingular. I was just reading on their site and the Personal Plan doesn't work with BES.

Thanks,
-Andrew
Old 12-12-2006, 01:47 AM   #4
mckinneycm
Cisco Engineer

Quote:
Originally Posted by mugenr
thanks for the quick reply.
Yes, we do have Webmail, will that work even though I have the Personal plan with Cingular. I was just reading on their site and the Personal Plan doesn't work with BES.

Thanks,
-Andrew
Yes, I don't have BES either and I use the webmail. Just follow the steps for outlook webmail in E-mail setup.

www.coreymckinney.com
Old 12-12-2006, 01:48 AM   #5
mugenr

Awesome, Thank you so much

-Andrew
Old 12-12-2006, 06:22 AM   #6
JerryD
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 9000

Quote: